Meet the Trammers events back for 2019

The popular Meet the Trammers event will be back again for the 2019 season allowing participants to see behind the scenes at the Douglas Bay Horse Tramway’s Summer Hill Stables. Not only does this give the chance to meet some of the Trammers not hauling the services at that time but it is also gives an insight into what goes on to operate the service as well as a bit of the lengthy history of the line. All tours are free of charge but advanced booking is recommended as places are limited.

The first tour of the year will be on Saturday 27th April with regular tours throughout the season until Saturday 3rd November when the last for 2019 will take place.

The following tours are currently planned:

Saturday 27th April at 10am and 11am

Saturday 4th May at 10am and 11am

Saturday 18th May at 10am and 11am

Saturday 8th June at 10am and 11am

Saturday 22nd June at 10am and 11am

Wednesday 3rd July at 3pm

Saturday 6th July at 10am and 11am

Wednesday 17th July at 3pm

Saturday 20th July at 10am and 11am

Wednesday 24th July at 6pm and 7pm

Wednesday 31st July at 3pm

Saturday 3rd August at 10am and 11am

Wednesday 7th August at 3pm

Wednesday 14th August at 3pm

Wednesday 21st August at 3pm

Wednesday 28th August at 3pm

Saturday 7th September at 10am and 11am

Saturday 21st September at 10am and 11am

Saturday 5th October at 10am and 11am

Saturday 12th October at 10am and 11am

Wednesday 30th October at 3pm

Saturday 3rd November at 10am and 11am

Admission to the tours are free and a place can be booked by contacting the MER Ticket Office on 01624 614 687.

This entry was posted in Douglas Bay Horse Tramway. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.