Tram of the Year – voting now open!

Voting is now open for the British Trams Online Tram of the Year 2017 contest with 15 nominees across the four categories. Thank you to everyone who submitted nominations, we have now looked at all of these and come up with the final shortlists and you can now put your final vote in to see what walks away with the accolade in January.

The shortlists are:

Tram (Traditional) of the Year

* Blackpool Brush 621

* Blackpool Brush 623

* Bournemouth 85

* Burton & Ashby 14

* Douglas Bay Horse Tramway 36

* Seaton 15

Tram (Modern) of the Year

* Manchester Metrolink 3064

* Stagecoach Supertram 399 202

Tramway of the Year

* Edinburgh Trams

* Manchester Metrolink

* Statfold Barn Railway

Event of the Year

* Blackpool Tramway – Totally Models

* Blackpool Tramway – Anniversary Spectacular

* Crich Tramway Village – Tram Day

* Statfold Barn Railway – 1st Day of Burton & Ashby 14

You can submit your vote on the Tram of the Year page, where you will also be able to read short pieces on each nominee to help you make your choice! Please remember it is one vote per person and we will remove duplicate votes before the results are announced.

Voting is open until Saturday 13th January 2018.


This entry was posted in Tram of the Year. Bookmark the permalink.