In Pictures: Another look at Ipswich Transport Museum

1.33-ts

Ipswich Corporation Tramways 33 is an open top double decker built by Brush of Loughborough in 1904. Operating on the 3’6” gauge tramway until withdrawal in 1926 it was sold on for further use as a summer house before being acquired for restoration in 1976. Now sitting on a Lisbon truck the cosmetic restoration was started in 2003 with the tram completed in 2012. It has remained displayed at the museum ever since in pride of place looking stunning. This view shows the tram in situ.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply